Brilliant Babble

One of Isabella’s favorite books is called When I Grow Up by Colin McNaughton. I am pretty sure that she likes it more because I act it out when reading it rather than just straight read it. Anyways, as she was falling asleep (or working so hard not to fall asleep) for nap, she says:

“Mommy what do you want to be when you grow up?”

I said… “I am grown up and I’m your mommy and that’s EXACTLY what I want to be”

Isa: “I want to be a mommy too, just like you. I love you, mom. You’re the best mommy in the whole wide world.”

I reply with a smile, “you are so sweet… you will be a great mommy too.”

Isa: “And I can be a peace nerd too, mommy, like you. a mommy and a peace nerd too.”

I answered, “yep, that’s true! I hope you stay a peace nerd forever!”

Isa: “yes, mommy (patting me on the head), I am a peace nerd forever and ever never ever anything else”

One thought on “Brilliant Babble

Leave a Reply

